Full Driver Education Program

We Make the 30 Hour Full Driver Education Program Fun and Easy!
This all-inclusive program is the best way to form a foundation of safe driving skills in a new driver that will stay with them forever. The bundle includes 30 hours of time in the classroom instruction and 8 hours of driving lessons.
  • All classes are held virtually on Zoom.
  • Classes can be taken in any order at any time they are offered.
  • We offer all 15 sessions every week day, so you can create any schedule that works for you.
  • Our curriculum fulfills the state required parent class and drug & alcohol program, and then goes above and beyond.
These classroom sessions work hand-in-hand with our Driving Lessons, where students are challenged to apply what they learn in the classroom in real world situations. The lessons are always one-on-one in our dual-controlled Driver’s Education specific cars. We will challenge the students’ abilities so that they are comfortable and confident when they get behind the wheel on their own. The Next Street is the easiest road to your license. Important Note: By CT law, students under 18 can only attend ONE class on school days and TWO classes on non-school days.

30 Hour Full Driver Education Course Details

Price Packages starting at $719
Benefits Our recommendation for all new drivers.
Overview Thorough, Advanced, Worth It
Fulfills State Requirements Yes
Classroom Hours 30
Included Driving Lessons 8 Hours
Insurance Discount Up to 20% until you turn 25 years old - Depends on the insurance carrier
Completion Time 8 weeks during the school year or as fast as 2 weeks during summer break
Teens Must Hold Permit For 120 days
Adults Must Hold Permit For 90 Days
We put a special focus on the areas that matter the most to you:
  • The most flexible schedules and the most class offerings. Find a class that works with your busy schedule. Take class in any order, at any time they are offered, for no additional fee. All classes are held virtually on Zoom with an outstanding live instructor.
  • The most affordable prices. We keep our prices low, and we offer flexible payment plans to make the programs even more accessible.
  • Dedicated Customer Support. We care about you and will show you at every step along the way.
  • We make it enjoyable. Driver’s ed shouldn’t be a prison sentence, so we work hard to make sure the time you spend with us makes you a better driver, and is enjoyable.
This course fulfills all of the education requirements to get a Driver’s License in CT. This course includes 8 hours of private driving lessons. Additional driving lessons may be added at the time of enrollment, or any time before your license test. Driving lessons pick-up and drop-off from any of our 80+ locations spread around the state of CT.

Connecticut Upcoming Course Schedule

*Start your enrollment now to view all upcoming schedules and offerings available. 

 

Below is a summary of our upcoming class availability. Full classroom schedule details are available during the Online Enrollment process.

Driving Lesson Schedules displayed here are not a guarantee of availability after enrollment, as students are booking in real time. We add new lesson inventory every week.

Current Students can see live schedule availability and book lessons by logging in to the Student Portal. 

Convenient locations to schedule your license test

We offer license test appointments at our convenient locations across the State of Connecticut. Tests run every 15 minutes between 8am and 1pm. The available schedules listed here are not a guarantee of availability, sign up and login to the Student Portal to see live availability and book your license test appointments. 

Start the process now!

The Road to Success

Understanding Connecticut’s Driver’s Ed Classroom Requirements

In Connecticut, prospective drivers must be at least 16 years old to enroll in driver’s ed. All new drivers must complete either an 8-hour or 30-hour classroom program. If the student is under 18, they must hold their permit for 180 days (8 hour course) or 120 days (30 hour course) depending on their classroom program. They also need 40 hours of supervised driving practice with a parent, qualified trainer or professional driving instructor. After meeting these requirements, they can take the road test to obtain their driver’s license. Older than 18? You must hold your permit for 90 days prior to applying for your license.